The Signet of a Son – Pt 2

By Blake Higginbotham

Signet – a seal used officially to give personal authority to a document in lieu of signature the impression made by or as if by a signet

Some soft conclusions concerning relationship:

1. All relationship starts with fellowship.
Note: (We can fellowship with most anybody; but how can two walk together unless they agree? Where there is no agreement, there is no added strength. Where there is no added strength, relationship becomes unbearable. Where the power of agreement is present, strength is increased 9000 times).
2. Relationship truly born of the Spirit is ordained of Yahweh.

3. Relationship ordained of Yahweh will be forged in the fire of conflict and tempered by His grace.

4. Relationship is seasoned by understanding, and His love endures forever.

5. Relationship is as diverse and complex as marriage and life itself.

6. Relationship must be nurtured, developed and carefully protected.
Things we have learned about relationship:

One-sided relationship usually involves unrealistic expectations and or obligations, and therefore is co-dependent in nature.

Sons will parrot your soulish and carnal behavior before they will receive your spiritual impartation.

We must remember that while we may be called to the same purpose, that our assignments may be very different. However, if we can find common ground then His love and grace will propel us forward in the work together.
Romans 8:14-For as many as are led by the Spirit of Yahweh, these are sons of Yahweh. NKJV

When not hearing His voice becomes an option your flesh will find solace in a myriad of false conclusions.

Religion is established and thrives when men filter revelation through their own souls and arrive at some concrete conclusions. Most religion is established to regulate and control it practitioners. All religion is propagated by falsehood and is at very best, a cheap counterfeit.

“Religion is the opium of the people” Karl Marx

Religious distress is at the same time the expression of real distress and the protest against real distress. Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, just as it is the spirit of a spiritless situation. It is the opium of the people. The abolition of religion as the illusory happiness of the people is required for their real happiness. The demand to give up the illusion about its condition is the demand to give up a condition which needs illusions. Karl Marx, Critique of Hegel’s Philosophy of Right

“Religion is a crutch for the weak” Unknown
John 18:37b – Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.”
Luke 10:16 – He who hears you hears Me, he who rejects you rejects Me, and he who rejects Me rejects Him who sent Me.”

Revelation 3: 20-21 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. 21To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.

Note: (We must learn to embrace the Messiah in every true believer and by the Word of the Spirit speak to the incorruptible seed of Yahweh in every son. The Word of the Spirit is life and truth and the heart of the son will only respond to the sound of His voice)

John 5:24—30 “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who hears My word and believes in Him who sent Me has everlasting life, and shall not come into judgment, but has passed from death into life. 25Most assuredly, I say to you, the hour is coming, and now is, when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of Yahshua; and those who hear will live. 26For as the Father has life in Himself, so He has granted the Son to have life in Himself, 27and has given Him authority to execute judgment also, because He is the Son of Man. 28Do not marvel at this; for the hour is coming in which all who are in the graves will hear His voice 29and come forth—those who have done good, to the resurrection of life, and those who have done evil, to the resurrection of condemnation. 30I can of Myself do nothing. As I hear, I judge; and My judgment is righteous, because I do not seek My own will but the will of the Father who sent Me.
John 6:63 – It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life.

John 10:27-30 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. 28And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. 29My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. 30I and My Father are one.”

John 12:44-50 Then Yahshua cried out and said, “He who believes in Me, believes not in Me but in Him who sent Me. 45And he who sees Me sees Him who sent Me. 46I have come as a light into the world, that whoever believes in Me should not abide in darkness. 47And if anyone hears My words and does not believe, I do not judge him; for I did not come to judge the world but to save the world. 48He who rejects Me, and does not receive My words, has that which judges him—the word that I have spoken will judge him in the last day. 49For I have not spoken on My own authority; but the Father who sent Me gave Me a command, what I should say and what I should speak. 50And I know that His command is everlasting life. Therefore, whatever I speak, just as the Father has told Me, so I speak.”
1 John 4:1-6 Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of Yahweh; because many false prophets have gone out into the world. 2By this you know the Spirit of Yahweh: Every spirit that confesses that Yahshua Messiah has come in the flesh is of Yahweh, 3and every spirit that does not confess that Yahshua Messiah has come in the flesh is not of Yahweh. And this is the spirit of the Antichrist, which you have heard was coming, and is now already in the world. 4You are of Yahweh, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world. 5They are of the world. Therefore they speak as of the world, and the world hears them. 6We are of Yahweh. He who knows Yahweh hears us; he who is not of Yahweh does not hear us. By this we know the spirit of truth and the spirit of error.

Note: The seed will always respond to truth and the heart of a true son will represent by referral at all times. A true son will not faint, or shrink back when corrected or rebuked. In other words, they will not go into depression or rebellion because the love of the truth constrains them, and their desire to please The Father is greater than their need to do their own thing.

Leave a Reply

